Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Tuesday November 1
Wednesday November 2
Thursday November 3
Friday November 4
Saturday November 5
Sunday November 6
Monday November 7
Tuesday November 8
Wednesday November 9
Thursday November 10
Friday November 11
Saturday November 12
Sunday November 13
Monday November 14
Tuesday November 15
Wednesday November 16
Thursday November 17
Friday November 18
Saturday November 19
Sunday November 20
Monday November 21
Tuesday November 22
Wednesday November 23
Thursday November 24
Friday November 25
Saturday November 26
Sunday November 27
Monday November 28
Tuesday November 29
Wednesday November 30
Thursday December 1
Friday December 2
Saturday December 3
Sunday December 4
Monday December 5
Tuesday December 6
Wednesday December 7
Thursday December 8
Friday December 9
Saturday December 10
Sunday December 11
Monday December 12
Tuesday December 13
Wednesday December 14
Thursday December 15
Friday December 16
Saturday December 17
Sunday December 18
Monday December 19
Tuesday December 20
Wednesday December 21
Thursday December 22
Friday December 23
Saturday December 24
Sunday December 25
Monday December 26
Tuesday December 27
Wednesday December 28
Thursday December 29
Friday December 30
Saturday December 31

RHP NEWS AND EVENTS

RHP Weekly Email 8-18-21

By Tim Lunney | Aug 18, 2021
Read More

UPDATE FOR 2020-21 School Opening

By Tim Lunney | Aug 15, 2020

Based on current Covid Case rates, Rio Hondo Prep will begin the 20-21 school year online – with a full daily schedule of classes that mirrors the in-person schedule.  We look forward to opening in person at the earliest possible date allowed by Los Angeles County. Due to the high number of new Covid cases…

Read More

RHP Weekly Parent Email for Tuesday, March 17, 2020

By Tim Lunney | Mar 18, 2020

Dear Parents, I trust all of you are settling in to your home-school environment!  Before the general announcements, I want to let you know how amazed our WASC accrediting committee was with your children and their learning progress.  Each member of the committee saw the “Kare” throughout all ages, including their interviews with parents, teachers…

Read More

RHP Update on the Coronavirus and suspension of classes for two weeks – March 13, 2013

By Tim Lunney | Mar 13, 2020

Dear RHP Parents and Students, As most of you are aware, there are new measures being put into place on a daily basis to contain and prevent the spread of the Coronavirus. The principals of RHP and Pearl, together with Kare Youth League directors are continually monitoring the recommendations of public health officials. With that…

Read More

RHP MS & HS Weekly Parent Email and Fliers

By Tim Lunney | Mar 11, 2020

RHP Updates for Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Read More

Coronavirus Update

By Tim Lunney | Mar 9, 2020

March 5, 2020 Dear Rio Hondo Prep Community: Rio Hondo Prep/Pearl Prep and Kare Youth League are continuing to monitor the latest developments about the novel Coronavirus (COVID-19). We are dedicated to doing everything we can to ensure that our students, families, faculty, and staff remain safe and healthy. At this time, there are no plans…

Read More

RHP MS HS Weekly Parent Email and Fliers for Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2020

By Tim Lunney | Jan 21, 2020

Dear Parents, We have two BIG EVENTS coming up in the next two weeks! The first BIG EVENT is the RHP Inaugural ceremony for new Academy President, senior Derek Almendarez, and his Vice President, senior Rachel Dang. The theme of this Inaugural is "Being a Light" and the current 8th grade class will also be…

Read More

RHP HS Parent Weekly Email and Fliers for Tuesday, Jan. 7, 2020

By Tim Lunney | Jan 7, 2020

Happy New Year RHP Parents, Welcome to the start of 2020! I hope your Christmas holiday was joyous and you feel revitalized for the new year. This year two RHP Seniors, Emily Guerrero and Rachel Dang volunteered many hours at Rose Parade events as Tournament of Roses Student Ambassadors – representing RHP. Congrats to Emily…

Read More